A Fresh Start…

I have been mulling over an idea for the last few days and have finally made the decision to do it. I am going to do a complete rewrite of the introductory chapters of my current book in progress.

Some of my fellow writers might think it is a sure sign of insanity.

But consider this, rather than the beginnings of a literary massacre, it may very well be the start of a bold new beginning!

Not unlike the upcoming new year, which some thought might never come (Mayan calendar – *eye roll*).

We are the looking at the start of 2013, a whole new year of memories to be made, new people to be met, and experiences to be lived.

Just as this new year holds untold promise for our lives, I am hoping that the revisions to my current story will breathe new life into its pages. 🙂

2 comments on “A Fresh Start…

  1. AK says:

    I don’t know if it’s crazy or brilliant. I undertook a POV swap from 3rd to 1st at late stages of a 5th rewrite and people thought I was nuts. It was *just* what the story needed though. I say trust your gut.

Leave a Reply

